What are the member countries under SAFTA?

India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan Maldives and Nepal are the member countries of APTA.

What are the products eligible for Tariff Concessions? And to what extend?

All countries brought down tariffs to a level between 0-5 percent on all products other than those in the Sensitive Lists of Member Countries. Sensitive Lists of member countries are given at http://doc.gov.lk/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=56&Itemid=183&lang=en
(Remember – only the products which are NOT in the above list are eligible for tariff concessions)

What document to be submitted to the Customs Authorities in the importing country to avail the tariff concessions?

A Certificate of Origin issued by the DoC should be submitted. DoC issues CoOs only for the products which meet the Rules of Origin Criteria as given at http://doc.gov.lk/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=55&Itemid=182&lang=en
You may discuss the eligibility of your products for tariff concessions with the Rules of Origin Division of the DoC.

Latest News

View all news