What are the member countries under APTA?

Bangladesh, China, India, Republic of Korea, Lao PDR, Mongolia and Sri Lanka are the member countries of APTA

What are the products eligible for Tariff Concessions? And to what extend?

Tariff concessions were granted only for lists of products by each Member Country. Lists of products and Margin of Preferential (MoP) offered by all member countries are given at http://doc.gov.lk/index.php option=com_content&view=article&id=65&Itemid=194&lang=en

What document to be submitted to the Customs Authorities in the importing country to avail the tariff concessions?

A Certificate of Origin issued by the DoC should be submitted. DoC issues CoOs only for the products which meet the Rules of Origin Criteria as given at http://doc.gov.lk/images/pdf/our_services/apta/apta_roo.pdf
You may discuss the eligibility of your products for tariff concessions with the Rules of Origin Division of the DoC.

Latest News

View all news